Onion Soup Mix

So I like to cook some things I learned from my mom. BUT! She uses prepackaged dry onion soup mix. I think that’s nasty. It tastes good, yes. But it’s full of stuff I just don’t want to feed myself or Alex. So, I decided I would make my own soup mix from things you can find in any spice aisle. And it worked!!

Ingredients:
minced onion
turmeric
onion powder
garlic powder
parsley
paprika

Method:
Put everything into an empty spice jar and shake it up. There you go! That easy!

One thought on “Onion Soup Mix

  1. Pingback: Crock Pot Roast | littleyellowjar

Let's talk about it!

