Cleaning Closet Contents

So you may be wondering exactly how this crazy girl expects you to clean everything on the lists, and what exactly I mean by orange cleaner.

What’s in my cleaning closet?
-broom and dustpan
-mop – rectangular head with microfiber cloth cover
-shop vac with all the extension poles and head attachments
-assorted steel wool
-non disposable yellow latex cleaning gloves
-disposable vinyl gloves
-clorox wipes
-TSP (trisodium phosphate)
-denatured alcohol
-“odorless” mineral spirits
-ultra concentrated dish soap (any old brand will do, it’s not for dishes)
-an assortment of scrubbing brushes
-sponges
-spare sponge head for my shower cleaner
-giant bottle of bleach
-spray bottle of diluted bleach
-peppermint spray (water with about 15 drops of peppermint oil added)
-giant box of baking soda
-Arm&Hammer free and clear laundry detergent
-borax
-Greased Lightning
-ammonia free Windex
-large pack of paper towels
-spare air filters
-Goo Gone spray
-steel fiber scrubbers – different from steel wool
-orange cleaner (orange peels soaked in vinegar for 2-3 weeks, resulting liquid cut with water)
-Dr. Bronner’s 18-in-1 Hemp Castile Soap
-peppermint essential oil
-giant bottle of cleaning vinegar (not the same vinegar you buy for cooking)
-Nature’s Miracle just for cats solution
-carpet shampooer and solution
-hydrogen peroxide
-Murphy’s oil soap
-Pumie heavy duty scouring sticks
-Goof Off wipes
-Barkeeper’s Friend
-Seventh Generation disinfecting multi-surface cleaner (I don’t think I’ll be getting another)

So, now you’re all completely convinced I’m a nut.
Alex sure thinks I am.
And you also now know why I have an entire closet dedicated to my cleaning supplies that needs to be organized once a month.

2 thoughts on “Cleaning Closet Contents

  1. Generally I don’t learn post on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very pressured me to take a look at and do so! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, quite great post.
    blue chip cleaning

Let's talk about it!

